Vyacheslav Gryaznov

Gryaznov-1…not only a virtuoso performer, but also an outstanding musician, who truly feels the instrument and who can draw out of it the most delicate of subtleties. The piano in the evening turned into a real orchestra. (newspaper Culture)

He never resorts to stereotypes. That is why he can be an outstanding pianist. (Noda Minoru, Japan)

There can be no doubt that Vyacheslav Gryaznov is one of the great wonders of modern pianism. (Musical Life magazine)

more reviews

Vyacheslav Gryaznov is one of the most accomplished and sought-after musicians among the new generation of Russian pianists. He is an artist of Moscow Philharmonic Society and a member of its top project “Stars of the 21st Century”. He also cooperated with such major companies as Japanese Broadcasting Corporation NHK (the project included about 30 recitals, CD and video recordings), “Firma Melodiya” record label, and Orpheus Radio station. Among pianist’s own enterprises are the educational and charitable project “To Rachmaninov and His Beloved Ivanovka” and Piano-Duo Festival in Yekaterinbourg.

Gryaznov has won numerous awards in prestigious international competitions, including six first and Grand prizes. He received prizes and scholarships from the foundations of Vladimir Spivakov, Yuri Bashmet, Mstislav Rostropovich (the Neuhaus Grant) and Yamaha Scholarship. The pianist has performed in the USA, France, Italy, Denmark, the UK, Croatia, Sweden, Norway, the Netherlands, Georgia, Armenia, Poland, the Baltic states, Africa, many cities in Japan, and throughout Russia.

read bio

V. Gryaznov is also known as an author of various concert transcriptions which have already become  popular all over the world. In 2014 Vyacheslav signed a contract with Schott Music, the leading publisher for classical and contemporary music.

see all transcriptions | Rhapsody In Black

audio | video

EVENTS (more)
  • May 27-30, 2015
    Yekaterinburg will host the PIANO-DUO FESTIVAL, jointly organized by the Sverdlovsk Philharmonic Society and Vyacheslav Gryaznov. 4 concerts, 9 pianists, orchestra, choir, percussion and a lot of beautiful music, including several premieres.
  • April 12, 2015
    Vyacheslav Gryaznov’s transcriptions for piano solo are published by Schott (Germany). Order the scores (hard copy): Schott Music. Download pdf: Notafina.
  • March 20, 2015
    The first conducting experience. V. Gryaznov combined the roles of soloist and conductor, performing Mozart’s Concerto K. 449 in Vladimir at a concert of the “Stars of the XXI century” series. This kind of experiment was also the first such an experience for musicians of the Vladimir Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra. Video: YouTube
  • February 8-13, 2015
    Two Vyacheslav Gryaznov’s private salon concerts took place in Westport and Princeton (USA). Among the audience, there was a Nobel Prize winner John Forbes Nash, whom the Oscar winning movie “A Beautiful Mind” (2001) is about.
  • December 15, 2014
    Debut Vyacheslav Gryaznov’s recital in Beth Yeshurun, Houston, USA.
  • November 2014
    Another release of the Anthology of Piano Music by Russian and Soviet Composers was presented by “Firma Melodia” label. It includes pieces by Mikhail Glinka recorded by Vyacheslav Gryaznov.


Febryary 11, Golovanov Museum, Moscow

  • Bach, Mozart – Fantasies
  • Chopin – Etudes
  • Prokofiev – Sonata No.4

January 26, Izhevsk, Russia

  • Mozart – Concerto No. 24
  • Rachmaninov – Concerto No.1

January 5, Moscow Philharmonic concert hall

  • Rachmaninov – Concerto No.1


September 30 – October 5, Japan

August 18 – September 6, Festival de Musique de Wissembourg (France)

  • Recital, piano duo & chamber concerts

July 14 – 24Gümüşlük International Classical Music Festival (Turkey)

  • Recital, master-classes

May 27 – 30, My piano-duo festival of young performers. Yekaterinburg (Russia).

Philharmonic concert hall (streaming will be available by “Virtual Concert Hall” of the Sverdlovsk Philharmonic)

  • 4 concerts. Compositions of various periods and styles and transcriptions for piano four hands, two pianos, 8 hands; two pianos with choir and drums; two pianos with orchestra

May 23, Moscow, Tchaikovsky concert hall (streaming will be available)

April 18 – May 23, Japan

  • Teaching, recitals, masterclasses

April 15, Abakan (Russia)

  • Rachmaninov – Pieces op. 3;
  • Tchaikovsky – Waltz of Flowers, Romeo & Juliet (arr V. Gryaznov)
  • Rachmaninov, Piano concerto #1

April 12, Krasnoyarsk (Russia)

  • Rachmaninov, Piano concerto #1

April 5, Maliy Hall of the Moscow Conservatory

  • Tchaikovsky

March 19-20, Vladimir (Russia)

  • Mozart – Concerto #14
  • Rachmaninov – Pieces op. 3; Etudes-tebleaux op. 39

March 12, Golovanov Museum, Moscow

  • Mozart, Rachmaninov

February 24, Myaskovsky hall of the Moscow Concervatory

  • Tchaikovsky – “Seasons”, Waltz of Flowers, Romeo & Juliet (arr V. Gryaznov)

February 19, Chita (Russia)

  • Rachmaninov – Pieces op. 3; Etudes-tebleaux op. 39
  • Tchaikovsky – “Seasons” (arr V. Gryaznov)

2 thoughts on “Vyacheslav Gryaznov”

  1. A handsome young man and a very handsome musician who can play Chopin ! What else could one wish? Perhaps the sweet touch used when playing Chopin when playing Bach and playing just as one feels at the time.

  2. You possess great control, and I so appreciate that in a pianist. I can only compare you to S. Richter, who was also an internal musician. I have devoured all your performances on Youtube, and especially like your performance of the Ravel Left Hand Concerto. The cadenza left me breathless and brought back memories of my seeing Richter perform it in Paris with L. Maazel.
    It was such a success, they performed in again as an encore.
    I am hoping you will come to Portland, Oregon and appear on the International Piano Series.
    What is your feeling about the Chopin/Godowsky Etudes as recorded by Marc-Andre Hamelin?
    Your transcriptions are brilliant; perfectly constructed and so musical. I look forward to hearing your Rachmaninoff 1st.
    All the best!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *